January 16, 2020 Speaker: Belinda C. Karahalios, MPP Cambridge

“Private Member’s Bill 150, Ensuring Transparency  and Integrity in Political Party Elections Act” In June 2018, Belinda Karahalios won in the riding of Cambridge in the Ontario general election. She represents the riding of Cambridge as a member of the Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario. Her current parliamentary roles include Member, Standing Committee on Social Policy and Parliamentary Assistant to the Solicitor General (Correctional Services). Belinda Karahalios MPP, introduced her first private member’s bill and its aim is to increase transparency in internal political party elections.  On Dec 18th, she appeared on The Agenda to speak with Steve Paikin about her private members’ […]